Before a customer can buy from your store, he will need to register his details with you. To sign-up, he’ll click on the link on the top right of the store. Learn more about our Clients sign-up/login policy.
The form your clients will see will look something like this:
The fields displayed are the fields you select in the ‘Store Registration Options’. A field with an asterisk next to it is a required field and registration cannot be completed without it.
Go to ‘Manage Clients’ > ‘Configure’ to see and set the ‘Store Registration Options’.
You can add a custom ‘Welcome’ and ‘Thank you’ note to the automated emails that are sent to customers after registration and license purchase. Make sure to preview these carefully before closing the box so that you can understand what the customer will be seeing. You could even use this space to offer a coupon code to new registrations.
‘First Name’, ‘Last Name’, ‘Email’ and ‘Password’ are not optional and cannot be removed. All the other fields can be set to either ‘Required’, ‘Optional’, or ‘Not Shown’. Think about this carefully, as the more information you can get about a customer the better, but you might feel that a customer may be put off by needing to input too much information.
You can add a custom ‘welcome’ and ‘thank you’ notes to the automated emails that are sent to customers after registration and after purchase. Make sure to preview these carefully before closing the box.
Require registration before entering the store
This means that your store will only be visible once a client has signed up and logged in. It’s off by default.
Require email confirmation before entering the store
This means that your store clients must sign-up and verify their email before using your store. It’s off by default.
Notify me about new clients
This means an email will be sent to you once any new client signs up with your store.